Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Snowmass Village, CO 81615

Meet Jenna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jenna, I have about 10 years of experience babysitting for multiple families with children of all ages. When I was in college I worked at a summer camp for three years where I took care of children with disabilities for one year and worked with the 6-7 age group for the other two summers. When I was on breaks (Christmas, Thanksgiving, etc.) I worked through the same company (The Boys and Girls Club) where I had contact with children of all ages. When I was away at the University of Massachusetts I nannied for two different families. In the first family I worked with one of the children is now 11 and has ADHD and the other who is 6 now and has autism. This was a very rewarding learning experience for me and I became very close with Miles. When I graduated from school with Read more a deree in Sociology in 2011 I decided to move to Aspen, CO in June of 2012 for a nanny/personal assistant job.  I worked in Aspen, CO for three years with a family of 4 children, who were the ages 2,4 ,8 and 9 when I first started.  The last year I decided to switch over to hospitality but have consistently babysat for children of all ages through the Aspen Babysitting Company.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Graduated 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now