JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Desiree L.

Nanny in Thornton, CO 80241.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Thornton, CO

  • Age 36
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Desiree Labor served as a part-time (after school) nanny for my children for 2011-2012 school year. She cared fo...

- Paula F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $600-$720 per week

Desiree’s Bio

My name is Desiree. I live in Thornton and I have 14 years of child care experience. I have a degree in early childhood education and have worked with children ranging from infants to 10-years-olds. I have volunteered in a daycare, worked in a home daycare, and worked as a private nanny for several families. My experience includes taking care of infants, toddlers, twins, older children, and children with special needs. I have helped children with everything from toilet training to homework to learning piano. With my nurturing and patient nature, I easily taught children how to use sign language. Bringing comfort and joy to children has also brought confidence and new ideas to those entrusted to my care. I am reliable, caring, trustworthy, patient and a loving caregiver. I am also CPR and First Aid Certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/6/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Sign Language

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Desiree Labor served as a part-time (after school) nanny for my children for 2011-2012 school year. She cared for my two children ages 9 and 10. I highly recommend her for future employment. She was very dependable and I feel blessed to have her as a part of my children's lives. Desiree has a kind-hearted, patient and nurturing personality.

She went above and beyond her duties as a baby-sitter. Our 9 year old struggles with school and she kept him on track. She provided our 10 year old with fantastic care, because he struggled with Epilepsy. Desiree had her hands full with our two boys and handled it with great ease.

We always felt safe leaving our children with Desiree. She was very understanding, even when having to work overtime. She even transported our children to doctor's appointments if needed.

I believe Desiree would be a fantastic employee for you or your organization.

- Paula F.
Jump to Top
Desiree L.
Desiree L.
Thornton, CO 80241
36

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$720 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now