JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan M.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80234.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Westminster, CO

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Megan’s Bio

Hello future family!
My name is Megan and I have been a professional Nanny for over 10 years with experience with children from newborn - preteens. Teaching is a passion of mine - I have even created a preschool lesson plan for my niece and she now tests above grade level. I'm looking to create fun lessons and learning with the kids in my care.

Right now I'm looking to work from my home. All my teaching supplies is here as well as the flexibility of picking up my nephews from the bus. I live in an apartment right now, moving to a house in May.
I do have two pups that can be put away during care.
I'm currently working on my Nanny Studies Diploma, then obtain a certification in Infant and Toddler caregiving and will be enrolling in online school to obtain my preschool certification afterwards.

English is my first language but I also know American Sign Language and the kids enjoy learning a hands on second language.

I'm looking for a family who would allow me to take the kids to the park, zoos, museum, on walks, and attending any learning activities. Reading is a favorite hobby of mine, you can usually find me at the local library or bookstore. Depending on the ages of the children I love doing arts and crafts, baking, watching a classic Disney movie.

I hope you will consider me for your long term nanny needs

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/19/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Mia W. is a reference for Megan M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Megan M.
Megan M.
Westminster, CO 80234
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now