JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley C. Nanny in Wheat Ridge, CO 80033.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Wheat Ridge, CO

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello!  I am a 30 year-old college graduate that has been a nanny for a few different families since January 2010. I live in Wheat Ridge, Colorado and have lived here for the majority of my life.  I love children so much that they inspire me to be a better person and I love seeing kids grow, excel, and learn new things.  I someday want a family of my own, but don't have any children yet!
I absolutely love newborns and younger children!  They are so precious and I love caring for them because they can't do anything for themselves and need lots of attention!  I am very attentive to children's needs and I am good with all ages of children.
I babysat a family of 3 young boys aged from 1 to 5 years for a couple of years.  I would take care of them for a night or even stay with them for a weekend while the parents went out of town.
I was a nanny for 4 children, newborn to 10 years old; two boys and two girls.  I was a live in with them and cared for them the whole summer.
I cared for a newborn over a summer along with his twin sisters.  Mainly cared for the infant while the mother did errands and things around the house.
I could go on and on about how many children that I have watched and cared for.  If there are any specific questions, just ask!
I like to practice sports, throw a ball, go to the zoo, go to the Children's Museum, parks, swimming, or any place for the kids to enjoy themselves and play.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tricia R. is a reference for Ashley C.
Karen H. is a reference for Ashley C.
Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now