JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Wheat Ridge, CO 80033

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  I moved to the Hampton Roads area with my one of my children almost a year ago from South Carolina where I still have close family. I began nannying while working on my Criminal Justice degree online at Everest Online. As a widow and an experienced mother and homemaker, I thought nannying would be a good fit. I am a Christian and I believe strongly in family values.    As a nanny, I like to stay busy while I'm at your home. When not caring for your children, I am happy to take care of housework, do laundry, cook, or whatever else would make it easier for you to come home and relax.   If you prefer to drop your kids at my home, I will provide a safe and fun environment for them.   I enjoy reading with the kids, watching videos, or going for walks and playing Read more outside. I believe in a loving and gentle way of caring for kids. I am happy to uphold any household rules with the kids, but I will not hit or spank other people's children.     I currently work as a nanny for a military family with a 2-year-old little girl and a Weimaraner (large dog). Their schedule is very flexible and they are happy to accomodate my other work. I had a Background Check and Motor Vehicle Check conducted via SitterCity by my current employer in February 2012. I am confident my checks will be great if you choose to run one on me again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 8/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Criminal Investigation

Everest University - North Orlando 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now