JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica G.

Nanny in Amston, CT 06231.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Amston, CT

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi, I'm Jessica. I am a recent graduate from Southern Connecticut State University, with a degree in Elementary Education (K-6). I have worked with kids of all ages whether it was mother-helping, babysitting, working in a day care, or student teaching. I am currently relocating to Boston (just signed my first lease on an apartment in the South End) and I would love to become part of the right family, helping to nurture and be a positive role model for their children. I currently do not have a car, due to the garage being full at my apartment, but I do have a CT drivers license and a clean driving record! In my free time I love exercising, reading, singing (even if my voice only sounds good in the shower!!), doing arts and crafts, being outside, and exploring new places. I am going to start to work on my Massachusetts teaching certification, but like everything else, the testing and paperwork takes time, so I would love to be with a family who wants a long-term nanny and not just for the summer! I am willing to complete a background check or anything else if desired, too. If you have any other questions feel free to ask!!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/8/2014


My availability is valid through 8/22/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Deb K. is a reference for Jessica G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jessica G.
Jessica G.
Amston, CT 06231

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now