JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly J.

Nanny in Ashford, CT 06278.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Ashford, CT

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

My name is Kimberly Johnston I am currently 33 years old and a stay at home mom. I have two children of my own ages 7 and 10 and a dog that is also like my child. I make my living through babysitting and nannying. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old.  I have cared for children from newborn to age 12. I currently have three clients who use me on a fairly regular basis with children ranging in age from 1 to 12. I do have some experience with children with Down Syndrome. I am a volunteer at my childrens school and teach 3 and 4 year old Sunday School at my church. I have done this for the last 3 years and previous to that I worked in the nursery at church.  I believe children should have fun and play outside as uch as possible. At my house we don't have the tv on during the day and we have lots of board games. I like to do arts and crafts also even though I don't feel I'm very artistic.
Thank you for taking the time to look into me and read my profile. I am happy to provide references upon request and look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kimberly J.
Kimberly J.
Ashford, CT 06278

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now