JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carly H.

Nanny in Avon, CT 06001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Avon, CT

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

Carly’s Bio

Hi! I'm Carly. I have been a Red Cross Certified babysitter for 12 years. I love taking care of kids. I love to cook, bake, do arts and crafts, and come up with many creative activities to keep kids entertained and learning. I speak English, French, Italian, and German, and I love to teach and tutor. I am currently training to be an opera singer, so I can even give your kids voice lessons, if you're interested in that. I am also a professional makeup artist, with some experience with hair as well, so if your kids like to play dress up, we could have a lot of fun! I have my own vehicle, so if need be, I can bring your kids to and from activities. I would love to make your life a little easier, and hope to enrich your kids' lives in the process!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/17/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • German
  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jill R. is a reference for Carly H. Relationship: Co-worker
Sara B. is a reference for Carly H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Carly H.
Carly H.
Avon, CT 06001
26

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now