JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Jillian C. Nanny in Avon, CT 06001.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Avon, CT

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jillian’s Bio

Hello!

My name is Jillian. Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I am 28 years old, married to my wonderful husband Jason, and we live in Avon with our 2 dogs.
I have been working with children ever since I was practically a child myself! In addition to working with children on a professional level in Daycare and Nursery School settings, I also have volunteered through our church and have spent time volunteering with children from all different backgrounds both domestically and abroad. Working with children has always been a passion of mine, and I am so pleased that I have had opportunities to do so.
Currently I am working as a Children's Ministry Associate which gives me the opportunity to not only work with children, but entire families as well. Previously I was working with children of all ages ranging from 2 months old to 12 years of age, both with their day programs and before/after school programs. Also, I am pursuing a degree in Christian Counseling, and later Marriage and Family Therapy through Liberty University online.
I would love an opportunity to meet with you and see if we would be a good fit!

Best,
Jillian

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jillian C.
Jillian C.
Avon, CT 06001
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now