JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaia P. Nanny in Avon, CT 06001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Avon, CT

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kaia’s Bio

I am a college graduate, looking for full-time work. I have been babysitting for over 10 years. I have experience with children ranging from newborns to 13 years of age. In addition to nannying, I worked at a child care facility (for infants - 5 years old) for 3 years during college as well as a children's photography studio after graduation. I am happy to help out around the house and do whatever I can to make your day easier. I have cared for up to four children at a time. I am comfortable with newborns, as well as twins and triplets. I am American Red Cross babysitting certified and have taken infant and child CPR and First Aid classes. I have also been previously lifeguard certified and have experience teaching swim lessons. I have safe and reliable transportation and a clean driving record. I have two large dogs and I would love to help care for your pets as well! I enjoy arts and crafts projects, photography, cooking, baking, playing sports and being outside. I'm happy to help your child with homework or projects, as well as practice any extra curricular activities. If you think I would be a good match for your family or if you have any questions, please feel free to contact me anytime! Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
Jump to Top
Kaia P.
Kaia P.
Avon, CT 06001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now