JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha C.

Nanny in Barkhamsted, CT 06063.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Barkhamsted, CT

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Cared for a elementary school girl from 3-9pm for 2 years. I cooked her supper, did any household tasks that were appointed by parents, and did homework with her. I also got her showered and ready for bed before reading bedtime stories.
I have had summer babysitting experience looking after 2 boys for their mother who worked full time. This included pool supervision as well as household chores.
I now have my own 2 year old daughter who I stay home with.
I would be an excellent choice for a family as I have an array of experience with a wide age ranges and tasks. I would be especially good for a family that needs a nanny for a very young child as I have the most personal experience.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/17/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jeanine S. is a reference for Samantha C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Samantha C.
Samantha C.
Barkhamsted, CT 06063
28

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now