Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Beacon Falls, CT 06403

Meet Linda Marie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Linda. I have my BA in Child Study and I have taught preschool as a head teacher for 8 years. I have been trained with the epipen and CPR. For the past 16 years, I have been a private nanny / house manager. In 2018, I received Tdap vaccine. I provide gentleness, nurturing, calmness, organization and hugs. I am also honest, dependable and reliable. I will assist with the meal planning , cooking and children's laundry. I keep a very neat and tidy homefor my families. I enjoy being around newborns and will chart their daily routines for the parents. I am also experienced with twin newborns. I am fully vaccinated with Pfizer against Covid-19.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Robert S.

4/9/2009

Linda is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. She watched my two French Bulldogs for the evening and she went above and beyond to keep them happy while I was away. If you are looking for someone loving and honest to watch your pets then you will not be disappointed with Linda.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$23-$28/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Child Study / Early Childhood Education

Graduated University of Saint Joseph 2002

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Linda Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now