JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily M.

Nanny in Berlin, CT 06037.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Berlin, CT

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I grew up as an older sibling in a larger family giving me the opportunity to have a lot of experience caring for different ages of children. Many times I would be at home with 4 to 5 children juggling household chores as well as watching all of them. I also have had a variety of babysitting jobs to nanny positions. I've babysat my mom's friend's children, younger cousins and family's kids from my church. Many times in my babysitting experiences, I have watched many younger children at the same time. The ages were ranging from infant to about 11 years old. When I was 16, I nannied 8-month-old twins during the summer. The job was challenging but I enjoyed it. When I babysit or nanny, I strive to create a happy environment, that is comfortable, safe and fun. I like to make sure the house is clean and tidy before parents come home, including children in the clean up process. Overall, I enjoy caring for children and adapting to each family's needs. If you are reading over my profile, I would love to talk with you more!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/11/2014


My availability is valid through 9/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Lorraine M. is a reference for Emily M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Emily M.
Emily M.
Berlin, CT 06037

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now