Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Berlin, CT 06037

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lizzy and I am an alumni of Central Connecticut State University as of this year, with a bachelors degree in English. I have worked with midget football league cheerleaders for 4 years now as a coach/assistant. I have worked with various levels where age ranges from 6-13. I was also a member of the unified track team in high school for 2 years. In unified sports, I helped special needs children participate in sport activities. Through unified, I learned that I wanted to continue my career in child care, especially with special needs children. I have also been a babysitter to many neighborhood children three years in a row, during their school year and more during the summer. I was also a nanny to three wonderful children, ages 3, 5 and a special needs 19 year old for about a year, full time. I have my own Read more transportation and am willing to provide references upon request. If you have any questions at all, feel free to send me a message.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

English

Graduated Central Connecticut State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now