JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharon N.

Nanny in Bloomfield, CT 06002.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bloomfield, CT

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sharon’s Bio

Hi my name is Sharon and I believe I would be a great addition to your family.
I am a believer that when we listen to our children, we learn so much from them.   I also believe in doing activities that will enhance the children's mind and imagination.  I truly have a unique knack for children and believe that I would be a positive addition to your family.  I believe in keeping children safe, nurturing them, teaching and playing with them. I truly believe I am a natural with children.  
In the past, I have been a nanny to 4 children from ages 1 to 5 years old.  The youngest was 4 months premature and weighed 2 lbs. He is now a year old and doing great!  the mother was confined to her bed for most of her pregnancy and I assumed the role as "Auntie Mommy"  taking care of the household and all the children's needs.
For the past year, I have been nannying down the shoreline but have recently moved to the Hartford area and due to the hours I work, the traveling has become too much.   I have grown to love these two little children and this decision has not been easy. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sharon N.
Sharon N.
Bloomfield, CT 06002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now