JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Talitha T.

Nanny in Branford, CT 06405.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Branford, CT

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Talitha’s Bio

Hello! My name is Talitha and I am a family therapist. I see clients in the evenings and am looking to find a nice family to nanny for during the day. I have 5 years of great nanny experience, including caring for a sweet newborn. I also have 3 stepchildren, ages 4, 6, and 8. I'm responsible, trustworthy, gentle, and loving. Please email me for more information.
Some background: I have spent the last 5 years working full-time for a family with 3 children. I began caring for their newborn baby and his 6 and 10 year old siblings when he was just 8 weeks old, up until he was 4 years old and began attending pre-school full time. It was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life.
I am now ready to find another family to help out in the Branford area. I put my heart and soul into my work and have years of experience with children going back to my young teenage years, until now at age 39. I am certified in child CPR and will feel very comfortable and confident caring for the well-being of your child.
Excellent references available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Talitha T.
Talitha T.
Branford, CT 06405

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now