Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Branford, CT 06405

Meet Rebekah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Good Afternoon, I have been taking care of children over the past 20 years, both on a part time basis and as a full time nanny. The children’s ages have ranged from newborns to teenagers and I am comfortable with all of them. I began nannying on a full time basis after wanting to adopt a child of my own and then realized this would be a great balance of loving a child and also making a career. As I have worked for multiple families, I realize that each one has a style all their own. While I provide a safe, loving and nurturing environment for your children, I also respect your unique views on how to raise your babies. I understand you like structure and schedules are important to you. These are very important to me as well as to maintain a healthy day and night for the children. Read more My responsibility has been to nurture the children as if they were my own, which I have done without effort; drive them to/from from classes, play dates or doctor's appointments, create and cook healthy meals, clean their rooms and be active with them. I, myself, am athletic and outgoing. On a typical day with a child (when age appropriate), I will take them hiking, biking, swimming or to the beach or museums. I am an avid surfer and swimmer and encourage physical activity versus TV/computer time. As a photographer, I have traveled around the world and look forward to more trips in the future. I possess a current passport and embrace any opportunity for more experiences abroad. I can provide outstanding references and come highly recommended. Also, I have a current and valid drivers license. Thank you so much and I look forward to speaking with you. Rebekah E. Butler

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Rebekah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Photography

Graduated Southern Connecticut State University 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebekah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now