JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shyla C.

Nanny in Branford, CT 06405.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Branford, CT

  • Age 22
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shyla’s Bio

Currently ending my sophomore year at university. Attended high school, had an internship my senior year at the school in town. I am looking for any babysitting work I can be available for. I study psychology with a minor in speech therapy and plan to go to graduate school. I have previously babysat for many years, been a waitress and a Barista. I have babysat two families so far in college, and still babysit at home. I love playing games with children, painting, playing sports, singing, dancing outside activities or whatever they are interested in! I also enjoy animals, I have a dog of my own and also a little brother who is now 12.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/10/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jen E. is a reference for Shyla C. Relationship: Former Employer
Dan C. is a reference for Shyla C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shyla C.
Shyla C.
Branford, CT 06405

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now