Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Branford, CT 06405

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Mimi...a  young 61 yr old former fast track professional in the publishing industry who decided to hop off the treadmill  ( when I moved from Massachusetts to Branford 14 yrs ago to remarry) and be with little folks ( my grandson included) for a while....which has turned out to be my passion. I have held several positions with local families and have glowing references which I am happy to share. I enjoy pretend play and I "teach" while we play...I have formed special bonds with my children which will last a lifetime and I regularly photograph our days together. I enjoy arts and crafts that are age appropriate and also visiting libraries play groups and music classes if parents would like that. References will be made available when appropriate. .... I have a clean and clear background and driving record with a dependable safe vehicle. I enjoy cooking and meal prep Read more and visiting my 2 small dogs mid day if okay with my children's parents. I prefer a part time position 9 to 5 perhaps, 2 or 3 days per week ( flexible here) I will consider an earlier start time for 2 days during the week. I am available in a pinch and on off days however not in the evenings or on weekends except for special circumstances. All of the above is flexible. I am a reliable and desirable care giver and believe children are our most precious treasures and can change the world for the better if loved and listened to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Marketing/Fine Art

Graduated Clark University 1979

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now