JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Esther L.

Nanny in Bridgeport, CT 06608.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 33
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Esther’s Bio

I feel that the skills and qualifications that I have are what you are looking for. I have experience working with children of all ages and adults of all ages. I've worked in affiliation with DCF and DDS. I've worked with individuals whom had or who has autism, brain injuries, and not limited to, mental retardation. I also have experience working with individuals with emotional, behavioral, psychological and social problems. I enjoy working in this field because at the end of the day you've made a difference in someone's life. I am a very opened minded individual and I bring a smile and a caring heart to work with me no matter how my day was going at home. I am well mannered and I love to bring a good sense of understanding, compassion, and self respect to my everyday routine of life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Creole

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Esther L.
Esther L.
Bridgeport, CT 06608
33

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now