JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie J.

Nanny in Bridgeport, CT 06607.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 29
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Hello my name is Stephanie and I'am a 25 year old college student looking to start a new career as a nanny. I have previous experience working with infants and toddlers at a daycare center for about 3 and a half years.Taking care of a room full of infant/toddler may be a little challenging but its not. Activities that I choose that are appropriate for infant/toddlers are sensory. Having them develop their senses such as touch( bumpy toys,art project such as paint and feathers.),sounds singing appropriate children songs, and sight taking the toddlers on the playground and pointing at all the different interesting and colorful objects.. Now that i am starting school for the fall semester i am looking to change my atmosphere and to become a in-home childcare provider.Based on my previous jobs experience, I am confident that I would be a great addition to your family. I thank you for taking the time out to read a little bit about me if you have any question I can be reach at 203-993-3445 or by email . Thank you in advance for your time. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. I would appreciate the opportunity to review my qualifications in more detail


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/18/2014


My availability is valid through 9/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Jazmen W. is a reference for Stephanie J. Relationship: Client
Jessica F. is a reference for Stephanie J. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Stephanie J.
Stephanie J.
Bridgeport, CT 06607

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now