JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sonia R.

Nanny in Bridgeport, CT 06610.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Sonia’s Bio

Hello my names is Sonia Reyes.  I am 23 years old and a college student.  I attend Norwalk Community College and I am in the Fine Arts Program.  I aspire to be an art teacher soon.  I currenty work at Jaguar, Land Rover in Darien, and I am looking for something that can be flexiable with my schedule and school.
I have always been around children and have always taken care of them.  When I was about 12 years old I had to learn how to cook, clean, do laundry, make dinner, help with homework, bath, and put my brother and sister to bed.  My mother was always working two jobs so it's always as if I'm the second mom.
I have always been a hard worker, and I love to make children laugh, and teach them new things.  I would love to be an art teacher someday and I love helping kids be creative.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jasmine H. is a reference for Sonia R. Relationship: Friend
Jennifer G. is a reference for Sonia R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sonia R.
Sonia R.
Bridgeport, CT 06610

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now