JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariaclaudia L.

Nanny in Bridgeport, CT 06606.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 54
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Mariaclaudia’s Bio

Hi my name is Maria. I am from Colombia and I've been living in the Fairfield County area for 14 years. I have a Bachelors degree in teaching preschool children, my degree is from Colombia. I have 14 years of experience in babysitting and I have excellent references. I speak both Spanish and English. I feel comfortable with the kids reading with them, doing arts and crafts, and preparing small meals. I'm very patient, responsible, and caring with children. I am also CPR certified and have my own reliable transportation. My license is clean and I've been driving for over 30 years. I love babysitting, it's something I've been doing for a long time, and children always know a way to put a smile on my face.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Maria L. is a reference for Mariaclaudia L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mariaclau...
Mariaclaudia L.
Bridgeport, CT 06606
54

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now