JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tanya W.

Nanny in Bridgeport, CT 06605.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bridgeport, CT

  • Age 35
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Tanya’s Bio

Hi, A little about myself, My name is Tanya. I am a mother of 3. I love children. I am professional, understanding ,outgoing, responsible, caring, and kind. I worked as a nanny for 7 years in New York.
I interact with the children in a way which conveys respect and nurturing. I support the social and emotional development of children. I love to play with kids; this will often mean getting down on the floor to interact with them.
I provide activities and opportunities that encourage curiosity, exploration, and problem-solving appropriate to the development levels of the children.
I assist in selections of books, I read to the children and also help with homework and attend to other activities. I attend to personal hygiene of each child in my care, including changing diapers or soiled clothing and washing hands.
I maintain a safe environment accepting all ages. I prepare meals for children as needed and keep newborns on scheduled feeding times set up by mom and dad.
I'm available for outbound care,One time,weekly,Bi-weekly, or Monthly date night or special occasions. I'm also available for overnight or short notice care. I"M A NON-SMOKER,NO ALCOHOL, CLEAN BACKGROUND CHECK.
Please feel free to contact me via-email if interested. Thank You


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Josseth H. is a reference for Tanya W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tanya W.
Tanya W.
Bridgeport, CT 06605

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now