JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Taryn D.

Nanny in Bristol, CT 06010.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bristol, CT

  • Age 25
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Taryn’s Bio

My name is Taryn, I'm 2 years old and currently work as a nanny to a wonderful family. My contract is coming to an end and I am looking to find another wonderful family to nanny for. I attended Tunxis Community College for early childhood education. I took classes for 2 1/2 years but am taking a break from it now to work full time. I have previous experience working as a nanny and worked at two different daycares as an assistant teacher specializing with infants and toddlers. I have my certification for CPR and first aid and also have a babysitting certification. I love to read, sing, play outdoors and don't forgot about those arts and crafts! 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/18/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Taryn D.
Taryn D.
Bristol, CT 06010
25

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now