JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Bristol, CT 06010

Meet Dominika Bzdula

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Dominika I am 30 years old born and raised in Poland (I am bilingual!) I have my BFA in Art Education, I graduated from the University of Massachusetts Amherst in 2014. For the past 3 years I have been teaching art in urban style districts. I will be relocating to Connecticut at the end of the summer as my boyfriend and I are looking to move in together. I love to paint and be creative I am also a district manager for Le Painted Grape I host parties in my area as often as I can. I consider myself very outgoing, patient, and overall a genuine person who loves working with children, and that is why I pursued my career in education. My experience: I worked at a day care for about a year and a half in Springfield MA. I was as a toddler teacher assistant Read more as well as helped out in the infant room. I LOVED the job but my focus was education and I had found a job in a school district and had left the day care. I was CPR certified when I had worked there but I believe that my certification has expired, I am more than willing to become certified again if that is something that will be needed. The past two years I've worked at an elementary school in Southbridge MA. It was a low-income district with a lot of behavioral issues but I had learned a lot about myself and just how patient I am as well as how much I love working with this age group. Unfortunately I did not have the best experience working there and had given them my notice this past June in hopes to find something new.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Dominika Bzdula doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

BFA Art Education

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Dominika Bzdula's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now