JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Bristol, CT 06010

Meet Daria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a kind, caring, warm, and compassionate behavioral support professional with in-home care provider experience, and I have an unbridled passion for helping others reach their personal best. I'm also proficient at supporting specialized behavior analysis programming for children with significant developmental and intellectual disabilities, as well as caring and compassionate to children with ASD, ADD, ADHD, and emotional disturbances, providing the highest quality of service to individuals with special needs and learning differences and support for their families. I'm very dedicated, and not afraid to do research and practice various methods and strategies to help my clients on my own time. I work best in a 1 on 1 environment with a non-aggressive child or adult with intellectual disabilities of varying types and degrees. I have completed course training for a Registered Behavioral Technician certification, and i am in the process of completing the required testing. I have Read more also been a Certified Reiki Master Practitioner for 3 years, and can offer alternative holistic services either in home or at my holistic practice if you are interested as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Daria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Daria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now