JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Holli P.

Nanny in Bristol, CT 06010.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bristol, CT

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Holli’s Bio

Hello, my name is Holli. I have graduated from Champlain College with a degree in Early Childhood/Elementary Education and am currently working towards a Master's Degree in Early Childhood Education. Throughout my college years, I have experienced over 1000 hours in a variety of classrooms with children from preschool through fifth grade. I have also nannied/babysat for children ranging from newborn to 10 years of age in the last eight years. I have a passion for children that I cannot explain. I have wanted to be a teacher since I was in Kindergarten and have two years experience as a head teacher in a preschool classroom. I do not have any children of my own, but I come from a large family and have two nephews and one niece. For the past year, I have also been volunteering my time working with horses and children with special needs; my two passions combined in one experience. I believe that children are individuals that learn and grow at their own pace and have their own set of needs that must be met. It is this belief that helps me to focus on getting to know each child I work with individually and creating experiences for them that they will thoroughly enjoy as well as learn and grow from. I believe that children should stay active as well as have some necessary "down time" as long as the active part of the day outweighs the inactive part of the day. Children should be read to, played with, and stimulated at a developmentally appropriate level.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Holli P.
Holli P.
Bristol, CT 06010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now