JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laurie M. Nanny in Broad Brook, CT 06016. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Broad Brook, CT

  • Age 52
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Laurie’s Bio

I started babysitting while in High School and College and even took a class at the YWCA . I love children and would love the opportunity to start babysitting again.. I have a part time job working evenings and interact with children. I always try to make them feel special when they come to me even when they are crying I try to make them feel better. I currently signed up to be a substitute teacher and had a background check and was fingerprinted. I also take care of a brother with special needs.

Thank you.

Laurie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Ann C. is a reference for Laurie M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now