JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara B. - Brookfield Nanny

Sara B. Nanny in Brookfield, CT 06804. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brookfield, CT

  • Age 26
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I am a 26 year old female who loves children. Since the age of 12 or 13 I began babysitting young toddlers. When I was 14 years old, I became a counselor in training at a local day camp in my town. I mainly worked with the youngest age group at the camp consisting of 4 to 6 year olds. Then, I moved up the ladder over the course of 5 years from Counselor in Training, to assistant counselor, and finally a head counselor.
While I attended college, I continued to babysit when I could for many families. I have babysat children at the youngest age of 18 months, and up to teenage years. Most families I have babysat for have 2 to 4 children. . I also worked at a daycare facility and have worked with infants to 2 1/2 half year olds. I really enjoy children, they are wonderful, have great personalities and very precious. I currently still babysit for families here and there, but the children are now older and I am not as needed.

I am an active, caring individual who enjoys caring for children. I do enjoy playing outside with the children whether its playing ball, playing on the swing set if there is one or whether it is going for walks. I also enjoy cooking and baking. Therefore, I do baking activities sometimes with the children, which is always fun. Other activities that that I love are playing board games or whatever the child/children enjoy as well.

Some of the additional responsibilities I can help with around the home are laundry ,cleaning , cooking and baking if needed.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/3/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tamara V. is a reference for Sara B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top