JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney J.

Nanny in Burlington, CT 06013.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Burlington, CT

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

I have been working with children since I was 13 years old through my love of Irish dancing. I have taught alongside my teachers as well as on my own from age 14. I have also worked at Joni's Child Care centers giving Irish dance classes to children and currently work as a substitute teacher in the Farmington Public Schools. I also work in the after school care and continuing education department in Farmington teaching Irish dance. I love helping children learn new things and become confident in themselves and their abilities.

I am used to being in charge of many children at a time and addressing behavior and attention issues quickly and efficiently as they arise. I love children and their ability to learn and adapt quickly. As a dancer, I am into the arts (music and dance in particular) and promote free-thinking and creative play whenever possible. I am interested in education and promoting independence and responsibility from a young age.

I have a quiet but warm demeanor and am able to work through behavior issues patiently and without raising my voice. I aim to instill politeness and respect in all the children that I work with. I enjoy cooking and am extremely organized. I'm a task master and know how to manage my time to get everything done.

I have been trained in infant, child, and adult CPR and First Aid, and those certifications can be renewed at your request. I attended the University of Limerick in Ireland and hold a BA Irish Music and Dance and graduated with first class honors. I'm looking to work until mid-afternoon as I have dance classes to teach in the evenings beginning around 5pm.

I am looking forward to meeting you and your family!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/20/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French
  • Irish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • Irish
Jump to Top
Courtney J.
Courtney J.
Burlington, CT 06013

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now