JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marcia K.

Nanny in Colchester, CT 06415.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Colchester, CT

  • Age 55
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Marcia’s Bio

Very experienced mom and nanny/babysitter, educated in the field of Child Psychology, , looking for a full time or part time child care position. I am the mom of 19-year-old triplets who are college students. I also have an older daughter, 22, who is in graduate school to earn her MSW. One of the triplets does have Asperger's, so I do have experience with high functioning Autism. I am very grateful I have had the opportunity to stay home with my children to love, teach, and nurture them and would love to do the same with yours.I would also be open to date nights, semi regular reoccurring weekend nights, or even if you had an out of town function to attend, I would be willing to do an overnight. I drive a fully insured mini van and am willing to take your child to daytime activities as well. In the past I have held paid nanny -babysitter positions for children ranging from infants to school age. I have also cared for a toddler age child with a chromosomal disorder, where I have had to give daily medication, follow special diet, and participate in her various therapy sessions. I am very safe licensed driver and am CPR certified. I do not smoke, drink, nor does anyone in my home, so I will not be bringing in any smokey odor. Message me with your child care needs and we can see if we can work together. I am not comfortable posting my references contact information but will make it available to you if we reach that point.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/6/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Marcia K.
Marcia K.
Colchester, CT 06415

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now