JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sophie S.

Nanny in Cos Cob, CT 06807.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Cos Cob, CT

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Sophie’s Bio

I have a full time job now at a hotel. I am looking to depart from there to continue school. A nanny/babysitting job for after school care would be ideal for my situation. I have 7 years of experience with babysitting/nannying. The ages ranged from 1 year-12 years of age. I absolutely love kids. I enjoy outdoor activities and arts and crafts as well. I have my own transportation and I love animals (I have a few myself). I am fluent in English and can understand a little Spanish. I am also very flexible with scheduling. I can help out with weekend care as well. I also can help with household duties like cleaning up a bit and doing laundry and preparing meals.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Boris Y. is a reference for Sophie S.
Boris Y. is a reference for Sophie S.
Jump to Top
Sophie S.
Sophie S.
Cos Cob, CT 06807

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now