JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah G.

Nanny in Coventry, CT 06238.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Coventry, CT

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $100-$300 per week

Sarah’s Bio

Hello, my name is Sarah.

I have 10+ years experience as a nanny, as well as in day care and preschool settings.

I now have my own child, a 6 month old baby boy. I am so blessed to be able to stay home with him. My husband and I just bought a house in Coventry, CT and I would like to turn our finished basement into a home day care.

For now, I would like to care for one infant who is around the same age as my son. It would be great for him to have a playmate. I'm only looking to work part time until my son is a little older, and until I am able to completely fix up our finished basement. At that point, in about a year or two, I would like to get licensed to be an official Home Daycare Provider, and possibly work full time, and possibly take in 1 or two more children.

When we are at home, my son and I enjoy going for walks around our beautiful neighborhood, playing outside in the grass, going in the swing, playing inside on the floor with toys and books, and singing and being silly. We do not watch TV, as I am not a big TV lover. Also, we are currently attending a Music Together class in Ellington one day per week, and occasionally we like to attend Story Time at Barnes and Noble.

We have a 10 year old yellow lab who is a silly guy, but very calm around the baby. He is allowed to go to work with my husband if you are uncomfortable with the dog being here, or I can leave the dog upstairs and we can strictly stay downstairs with the door shut.

We have a huge backyard and are looking into fencing it in with the income that I will bring in from watching one child.

Feel free to contact me if you think our situation will work for you and your family, and to discuss rates and availability, etc.

Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Coventry, CT 06238

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $100-$300 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now