JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheryl W.

Nanny in Cromwell, CT 06416.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cromwell, CT

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Cheryl’s Bio

I currently work from home at my own business that I have had for 5 years. I volunteer for hospice at times and have taken care of several family/friends that have needed end of life care. I raised 2 sons myself and have mentored/raised many godchildren and relatives. I'm known to most as Aunt Cherie.
I have been a helping hand (one of many) to parents of multiples and have both mentally and physically handicapped persons in my life. I am patient and kind and give/expect respect both from parents and children. I believe in love, structure and discipline in that order.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dawn H. is a reference for Cheryl W.
Donise C. is a reference for Cheryl W.
Jump to Top
Cheryl W.
Cheryl W.
Cromwell, CT 06416

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now