JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Surf F.

Nanny in Cromwell, CT 06416.

Cromwell, CT

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Surf’s Bio

Hi! My name is Sarah Rose Faulkner (but everyone calls me Surf :o) ) and I'm a 24-year-old student that has recently returned to her hometown to begin working again. I attended UMass Boston as pre-med with psychology/sociology declared as my major. I'm planning on going to medical school in the field of pediatrics. As for now, I'm looking to find a nice family to take care of and grow with as I take some time off from school. I'm CPR and First Aid Certified and have worked with several special needs children and families. I have experience with children with asthma, diabetes, ulcerative colitis, and various physical impairments and sleep disorders (including colic). I have experience with special dietary needs and have kept food journals. I also have experiences with large families and (identical) multiples. I have worked with children from infancy to 14 years old. Here are some other activities I have been a part of:
Play group for ages 6 months - 4 years
Bible camp ages infancy – 5 years
Taught CCD for preschool and grades K-5
Youth Group leader for grades 3-5
Tutoring K-12 grade students in all subjects
JCC art counselor
Individual Families (ages 4 weeks - 13 years) I am available ASAP for full or part-time work, or even a spot job here or there! Since I just moved back from Boston, I will do not own a car, so I will be taking public transport everywhere. Thanks, and I hope to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Hazel A. is a reference for Surf F.
Hazel A. is a reference for Surf F.
Jump to Top
Surf F.
Surf F.
Cromwell, CT 06416

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now