JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy J.

Nanny in Danbury, CT 06810.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Danbury, CT

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

My primary career for the last 25 years has been as a Veterinary Nurse, however I have had plenty of childcare experience as well. I have a very nurturing nature and am most happy when caring for another living beings needs. In between veterinary jobs, I have had a variety of Nanny positions in which I have cared for Infants, pre-schoolers, and school-aged children. I also served as a toddler room teacher (most in diapers) at a local Montessori school. In addition to the many professional childcare positions I have held, I have also succsessfully raised my own son who is now 21 years old. I miss the baby and wonderful child that he once was and would love to care for yours since I can't turn back the clock!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Maureen H. is a reference for Nancy J.
Joan J. is a reference for Nancy J.
Jump to Top
Nancy J.
Nancy J.
Danbury, CT 06810

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now