JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Danbury, CT 06810

Meet Pamela

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My first job was in Brazil when I was 14 years old and I worked as a type of animation to children parties when I used to dress up in cartoons and Disney costumes. In 2008 I came to the US as an Au Pair and stayed in the exchange program for one year taking care of a 5 years old girl and a 2 years old boy. After the Au Pair program I stayed working as a nanny for a family with a 3 years old girl and a 1-year-old boy. At the same time on my days off I was babysitting for others families with kids from infant to 14 years old. I went back to Brazil in 2010 to finish my studies, in 2016 I decided to come back to US to keep my studies and try to improve my knowledge, since then I was working as Read more a Nanny of two girls they were 2 years old and 4 years old when I started.. ’m a very energetic person I love working as a Nanny I like to try new places to play find new activities to do I enjoy outside activities and having fun playing games and also love taking them to go to the library, museums, zoos it’s amazing seeing them learning and looking the world differently I love arts and crafts I’m a huge fan of scrapbooking and painting that’s what I do on my free time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Pamela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Bacharel in Tourism

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now