JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Danbury, CT 06810

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work part-time with a family on Fridays and Saturdays. I am looking for a daytime nannying position where the parents work and I can come early in the mornings and leave when the parents get home in the evening. I started mothers helping when I was 12 years old, in 2009 I started working with a family that has 3 wonderful children and I am currently still working with them on Fridays and Saturdays. I am looking for hours Monday-Friday (early morning - 4/6 ish). I grew up the youngest out of five children and all though there is a significant age gap between myself and my siblings we are still a very close family. I have 9 nieces and nephews that I absolutely adore! I am very friendly and easy going, I love to play games, do art activities, read books, do outdoor activities, and listen to Read more music. I am very warm and loving and I can promise you I will treat your children as if they were my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/7/2014
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/14

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now