JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Suzie L.

Nanny in Danbury, CT 06811.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Danbury, CT

  • Age 48
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Suzie’s Bio

I have been a nanny for over 16 years and in that time I have had several wonderful families and the most amazing children to love and help nurture.. and I hope to continue that journey with children.
My experience has shown me that children always want to explore and learn from birth, and even during pregnancy they are learning, so I feel as a loving care giver providing them with a safe, creative environment in their formative years, will help them to become more diverse people as they get older, and help them to be able to look outside the box as life comes upon them with sometimes challenging problems.
During a child infant stages I try to provide as much love and security as the parents, lots of singing, holding, laugh, reading, and outside walks. As they get in to toddlers stage they are learning their independence from us and so as they explore I help with sign language and other tools till the words come. At this stage stimulating all the senses is key for good development of their imagination. Laughing and playing with a child is best career I could ask for and to help a child enjoy and grow happy is a blessing .
My goal with any family is always be a loving and safe extention of the parents and to keep good and open communication lines with you.

Dobiejko family Oct 2012-present
3 girls 4 1/2 yr.old and twins 3yrs.old started when oldest was 11months old
Excellent references

Scallon family Nov 2010-Oct 2012
Newborn twin boy/girl started when they were 1 month old
reason left was kids went into school

LaPierre family April 2008-Nov 2010
2 1/2 yr old and new born girl started wen son was 5 months
reasons for leaving moved back to Danbury area for Glastonbury CT



Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/12/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Stefan And Dina D. is a reference for Suzie L. Relationship: Client
Shelia L. is a reference for Suzie L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Suzie L.
Suzie L.
Danbury, CT 06811

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now