JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bethany P. - Danielson Nanny

Bethany P. Nanny in Danielson, CT 06239. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Danielson, CT

  • Age 38
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$18 per hour

Bethany’s Bio

Hello My name is Bethany and I have over 20 years experience in child care. I have raised two daughters of my own and was a nanny prior to that, after having my daughters I had an in home daycare for a number of years and when my girls were in school full time I worked for the school district in which we lived at the time. I worked for the West Chester Area School District in West Chester, PA from 2007 until my move to Danielson, CT this past Summer. Currently I substitute for Killingly Schools. While with the district I worked with children with mental and emotional disabilities. I was certified by law in CPR, First Aid and AED by the Red Cross. I also have child abuse clearances and FBI back ground checks I could share with you as well at several references. While I know that often hiring a nanny with children of their own is a concern for parents. My girls are now 15 and almost 13 and are self sufficient and I have a husband who has a very flexible job and is able to offer me a great deal of support. I would love the opportunity to meet with you and your little ones and further discuss the possibility of helping you raise your little ones! I absolutely have dedicated my life to children and love working with families and caring for children! It is not only a joy but the one thing I know I can do very well!Hope to hear from you soon!
Bethany

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Dyslexia
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top