JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

George G. - Darien Nanny

George G. Nanny in Darien, CT 06820. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Darien, CT

  • Age 19
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

George’s Bio

I am looking for a family in need of an energetic and responsible live-in male nanny for the summer of 2014. I will be able to work from May 1st to September 1st. I have been babysitting since the age of 16 and have cared for toddlers up to teenagers. I have also been a basketball coach for the past 5 years and helped run a childrens volunteer group through a charity organization. I have a CT state drivers license and boating license. I am CPR/AED certified and have a Wilderness First Aid certification.
A little background about myself. I am 19 years old and have grown up in Darien, CT. I attended The Lawrenceville School, a boarding school located in NJ, from 2009-2013. At Lawrenceville, I played football, basketball, and lacrosse and was also a dorm proctor my senior year for the freshman dorm on campus. I am now a freshman in college and I attend Macalester College. At Macalester, I play basketball and am double majoring in economics and environmental studies.
I am a well rounded young man and will adapt to the personality of each child in the family. I am flexible, motivated, intelligent, and will exceed the expectations of any family that feels I am the correct fit.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/2/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Greek
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Greek
  • Spanish
Jump to Top