JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chayanis S.

Nanny in Darien, CT 06820.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Darien, CT

  • Age 33
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Chayanis’s Bio

Dear families, I'm Chayanis, 29 years old, from Thailand. I'm a friendly, honest, trustworthy, loving person, dependable and organized. I also like to learn new things, I can easily adjust to new environments. I like to cook, play guitar, see movies, listen to music, travel, do outdoor activities like going to beaches and camping. I have 5 years of experience taking care of children. I had 2 years with nursery school in Thailand . There was a lot of different ages of kids that I had take care of and I had another 3 years experience for taking care children in USA . I work as live-in care giver with family 2+ years ( now consider both if get the right family). The ages of the children that I take care of were from newborn to teenager. My responsibilities were to prepare 3 meals - feeding, getting ready for school, drop off and pick up, driving to ballet class, setting play dates, reading, doing art projects, changing diapers, activities , giving them a bath and putting them to sleep/nap (put them to bed as needed), some light house work when kids nap or run errant when kids are in the school. Thank you for taking your time to read my profile. If you have any questions, please let me know. Regards, Chayanis


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/21/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Chayanis S.
Chayanis S.
Darien, CT 06820

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now