JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca F.

Nanny in Deep River, CT 06417.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Deep River, CT

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

In the summer of 2012 I was a nanny of three girls (5,7&12) 5 days a week. I also babysit for a family of two boys currently 7&9 but started when they were 2&5. I have a 4 1/2 month old son who is my world and my ideal nanny job is to be able to bring him with me. I am comfortable watching 4 kids including my own. I am very comfortable with infant care as I currently have a baby of my own. I love to be outside and stay active along with reading books and helping with homework. I believe in fairness and taking turns which I have a few tricks up my sleeve for those situations. I don't punish but like to carry the time-outs and such that the parents apply to their children throughout the day while they're with me. My priority is to keep your children safe along with making sure they have fun with me. I'm a stay at home mom enrolling back to school to be a nurse. I would prefer to not put my son in daycare so being able to bring him to work with me would be my dream position. I'm fun, honest, reliable and responsible. If that's what you look for in a nanny then I'm your girl :)


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Lisa&steve A. is a reference for Rebecca F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca F.
Rebecca F.
Deep River, CT 06417

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now