JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly T.

Nanny in Derby, CT 06418.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Derby, CT

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I have a huge passion with caring for children. As a former asst. director of a day care, I feel as though a child's education is a large impact on his/her life. I love teaching children, any age they may be. I provide an activity overview for every month. I will do arts and crafts and provide gifts for the parents on holidays and birthdays made from their child. I also will do circle time and read books and sing songs. I am attending college for my head teacher certificate. I have nannied for twin boys in the past from when they were 4 months old until they were 2 years old. Unfortunately they moved and I could not continue. I also was a nanny for twin 3-month-olds. I have babysat for numerous families since I was 14. I am CPR and first aid and med certified. At a daycare in Bethany, I was the head infant room teacher and a floater in another. I do have my own transportation and I am always punctual. References are also available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/16/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Laura C. is a reference for Kimberly T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kimberly T.
Kimberly T.
Derby, CT 06418
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now