JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erica P.

Nanny in Durham, CT 06422.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Durham, CT

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Erica’s Bio

I became a nanny in early 2011 and have worked full time for two wonderful families since that time. I was the nanny for the W. family caring for their daughter for 2 1/2 years. Their daughter was 4 months old when I came aboard so I have experience with infants. I worked alongside her parents to ensure she reached all age appropriate milestones including but not limited to, unassisted sitting, crawling, walking, talking, and potty training. Most recently I have had the pleasure of working with the B. family as the full time caregiver for their two youngest daughters, ages 1 1/2 and 3 1/2. I was responsible for handling preschool drop off and pick ups. I also work briefly with birth to 3 for speech therapy and was able to learn basic knowledge of sign language. Besides the experience gained through being a nanny, I am also the proud mother of two kind and energetic children if my own. My son is 10 and my daughter is 3. In both work and home life I like to incorporate lots of reading and imaginative play time. Getting down at the child's level has always been an important part of building trust between child and caregiver/parent. When weather permits I like to go outdoors for play and fresh air as much as possible. My job is to nuture the foundation that parents already have set.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/4/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Christina B. is a reference for Erica P. Relationship: Former Employer
Seth W. is a reference for Erica P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erica P.
Erica P.
Durham, CT 06422

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now