JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney S. - East Hampton Nanny

Courtney S. Nanny in East Hampton, CT 06424. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

East Hampton, CT

  • Age 23
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$50 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

I am currently a night student 3 days a week and am looking for something to keep my busy during the days and weekends. I have been a live in nanny before for a family of 5 young children. I am the oldest of 4 children myself and am very family oriented. I love interacting and entertaining children, it helps my maintain my youth! I am a very responsible, dedicated and a reliable person. I am someone who you can depend on and have peace of mind that your family is under the best possible care that you could provide. I have mother instinct, and do not believe in physical discipline. I believe using words, timeouts and privileges being taken away having the most impact. I have had experience in being a tutor as well, school work is very important to me and I feel having support is one of the best ways to be successful. I can cook and clean and well as do any extra household responsibilities that need taken care of.

I am looking for a family who is not only looking for a nanny/sitter, but an addition to their family. I hope it your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/26/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top