JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christen R. - East Hartford Nanny

Christen R. Nanny in East Hartford, CT 06108. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

East Hartford, CT

  • Age 27
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Christen’s Bio

Hi! My name is Christen, I'm 27 years old with experience caring for infants through 3 years of age. I was employed with a daycare where I cared for 4-5 infants at a time. I also care for an infant occasionally on weekends in her home. I have a 2-month-old daughter, for now she will stay at home with my husband during the day but there may be an occasional day where I would hopefully be able to bring her with me to your home. (I'm great with multitasking, and favoritism would never be a problem!) I definitely do not mind caring for pets as well, I have a whole bunch of dogs and cats myself! I have also owned or cared for rabbits, rats/mice, and horses. I do not mind doing light housework, cooking, errands, etc. I'm very flexible, but I am not available on Saturdays. I have had infant CPR/first aid certification in the past but will be going for re-certification soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/26/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Lucia B. is a reference for Christen R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top