JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaila M.

Nanny in East Hartford, CT 06108.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

East Hartford, CT

  • Age 21
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kaila’s Bio

I have always loved being around children, which is why I decided to make a career out of it. I have had multiple babysitting jobs over the years and at each one, I do my best to make sure the children were cared well and paid attention to. I clean up not only after the children but also after myself. I never leave a mess for a parent to come home to. Whether I am asked to do light house work or not, it always gets done. For example, cleaning the counters, doing the dishes, cleaning the floor, and making sure the kid's toys aren't laying all around the house. One thing that I live up to with every child I watch, is that I'm not just there to sit them in front of the television all day. I enjoy doing fun games and arts and crafts with them. Taking care of children is not only to keep the them occupied, but to build a relationship with them and let them know that it's okay to have fun when mom and dad are out.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Heart Defects

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/16/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Melissa D. is a reference for Kaila M. Relationship: Friend
Amy B. is a reference for Kaila M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kaila M.
Kaila M.
East Hartford, CT 06108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now