JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristal K.

Nanny in East Hartford, CT 06118.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

East Hartford, CT

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kristal’s Bio

I am a nanny with 14 years of experience in childcare. 10 of those years have been working as a nanny. I hold certification in Child Day Care and am just a few classes from graduation with a major in Applied Behavioral Science. Currently I am working FT days for a family and only available for date night or weekend sitting jobs.
My current position will end mid-August, and I am looking for my next family now! I am avaiable for either school year or permanent work. I have two children of my own, who will be ages 4 and 6 and attending Greater Hartford Academy of the Arts in Avon for the 2014/15 year. I would love to find a newborn or toddler in the area who's parents are agreeable with my children joining me after school pickup. I do have pickup and sick day care available if necessary. I am also open to a stay at home child and a school age sibling, especially if they attend GHAAEMS.
I have been a nanny now for over 10 years. I truly enjoy watching little people grow and develop. I am familiar with developmentally appropriate activities for all preschool age groups, and enjoy having outside time and going on educational trips. We often go to the library, park, and local children's museums. I do not like 'screen time' and will minimize it as much as possible. I truly love keeping little hands and minds busy with learning and growing so that kids can develop physically, intellectually, socially and emotionally. I am very attachment and gentle discipline minded as well.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lauren M. is a reference for Kristal K. Relationship: Former Employer
Brittany T. is a reference for Kristal K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kristal K.
Kristal K.
East Hartford, CT 06118

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now